Drinking Water While Working/Studying

Abdullah Green
1 min readApr 21, 2020

People seem to be divided into two types now during this quarantine:

1. People who play games, idle around in social media, sleeping 14 hours a day, and watch Netflix.

2. People who actually are using this time productively, learning a skill, reading, or even creating a side hustle.

I really hope that you are the second type.

To be honest, there are some things I am learning about myself during this lockdown. I noticed that drinking WATER is so important if you want to be more productive. Yes. Simple Water. Not tea. Not soda. Not even coffee. WATER!

It might sound obvious, but I didn’t pay attention to this before. But I noticed when I don’t have a bottle of water on my desk when I am working/studying, more quickly I get distracted and tired.

Now I always have a bottle of liquid at my side. After this lockdown is over, I will still try to keep this habit. I recommend you try this. Maybe it will help you increase your productivity too.

--

--

Abdullah Green

IT Project Manager at Amazon. Educated in Czechia and England. Enthusiastic about Business, Islam, and Technologies. Currently living in Prague.