Final paper

Abdullah Green
1 min readJul 27, 2020

I am writing the second half of my final Masters dissertation. When I was thinking about the topic of my final research, I wanted it to be related to both Technologies and Business.

So the topic I chose is “Artificial Intelligence and its effect on Business”. The research has to be narrow, so I am doing case study of one specific company — Broadcom Inc. [American Technology giant, where I have a bunch of friends].

I was supposed to interview 6–8 people working at Broadcom. I took my 6th interview on Thursday and that was, most probably, the last one [because every interviewee is answering my questions in very similar ways, it makes little sense to interview any more people].

Now I am writing “Findings” section, where I write about RESULTS of my interviewing research. I would say around 60–70% of my final dissertation is done at this point. Now I need to spend more time [and money] at Starbucks, writing my paper. It would be great if I could finish my dissertation before I leave Czech Republic next month [oh by the way, I’m leaving Czech Republic soon].

However, history proves that things don’t always go in accordance with our plans.

--

--

Abdullah Green

IT Project Manager at Amazon. Educated in Czechia and England. Enthusiastic about Business, Islam, and Technologies. Currently living in Prague.