Leaving Czech Republic. Probably for ever.

Abdullah Green
1 min readJul 28, 2020

Goodbye, Czechia.

Thank you for giving me education.

Thank you for giving me professional experience.

Thank you for giving me opportunities to work at SAP, DHL, and Amazon.

Thank you for letting me experience being on management positions at these companies.

Thank you for showing me how big corporations work from inside.

Thank you for five years of life education.

Thank you for teaching me about the kinds of people this world has.

Thank you for teaching me this world has some assholes.

Thank you for giving me friends for life, brothers, teachers, mentors.

Thank you for allowing me to travel the world.

Thank you for putting money into my empty pockets.

Thank you for teaching me how to make money, save money, and spend money.

Thank you for making me independent.

Thank you for turning a 19-year-old boy into a more mature man.

Thank you for kicking me in my stomach a few times, to make me stronger.

Thank you for breaking my heart one time, to make me grow.

Thank you for education [once again].

Thank you for useful life experiences.

Thank you for everything, Czech Republic.

You will always be in my heart. In my memories. As my Golden times of being an expat student in Europe.

--

--

Abdullah Green

IT Project Manager at Amazon. Educated in Czechia and England. Enthusiastic about Business, Islam, and Technologies. Currently living in Prague.