Abdullah Green
1 min readSep 2, 2021

--

My Headaches

I suffer from headaches.

When I was like 5 or 6 I fell off stairs in the house I grew up in, exactly in my grandparent’s house.

My parents got married in 1994. Since my grandparents and my own parent too have been old-school traditional Uzbek family, we all lived together in one house: our family, my older uncle’s family, my younger uncle’s family, and my grandparents.

As you can imagine, it was a big house and a big family I am not sure if people still live in such conditions nowadays.

Anyways. The house had and still has two floors. We lived on the second floor. The stairs leading from 2nd to 1st floor — they were a “little dangerous” maybe I will post a picture of those stairs if I get a chance.

I think the distance between stairs is like half a meter big distance. And I fell off from the top, doing circles right to the bottom of the first floor.

I still have a scar on my forehead. Since then I have had this disease called “cranial pressure”, which causes me headaches when I am flying, studying too hard, working too hard, thinking too hard, and sometimes there is major changes in weather.

But that’s okay. With regular and in-time treatment, it is not a problem at all. People suffer from much worse illnesses than mine. You gotta always stay positive and grateful 🙂

--

--

Abdullah Green

IT Project Manager at Amazon. Educated in Czechia and England. Enthusiastic about Business, Islam, and Technologies. Currently living in Prague.